Medicine Residency and Fellowship Training Programs, UCSF Fresno

Visit program website.

Summary Description

UCSF Fresno is a major educational and clinical branch of UCSF located in the San Joaquin Valley region of California. UCSF Fresno offers eight medical residency training programs, all accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME), one oral and maxillofacial surgery residency training program, accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA), and 19 fellowship training programs that are a combination of accredited and non-accredited programs. In partnership with Community Medical Centers, Community Regional Medical Center, VA Central California Health Care System (VACCHCS), Family Health Care Network (FHCN), UCSF and other training sites, UCSF Fresno strives every day to provide our trainees with the highest quality education and training experience.

Additional Information

Fresno Residency Programs

  • Emergency Medicine
  • Family and Community Medicine 
  • Internal Medicine 
  • Obstetrics/Gynecology  
  • Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery 
  • Orthopaedic Surgery 
  • Pediatrics 
  • Psychiatry 
  • General Surgery 

Fresno Fellowship Programs

  • Surgical Critical Care 
  • Acute Care Surgery 
  • Cardiovascular Disease 
  • Gastroenterology 
  • Hematology/Oncology 
  • Hospice and Palliative Medicine 
  • Infectious Diseases
  • Interventional Cardiology 
  • Pulmonary/Critical Care 
  • Sleep Medicine 

For more information on individual programs, please visit our website and select the appropriate clinical department’s website.

Contact for questions and additional info: 

For more information about UCSF Fresno GME, please contact the UCSF Fresno GME Office at For more information about a specific program, please contact the program coordinator for that program. Program coordinator contact information can be found at the website linked above.